The 2020 symposia are partially supported by the Illinois Board of Higher Education; the University of Illinois at Chicago: Department of Physics and the Learning Sciences Research Institute; Northwestern University: Departments of Chemistry, Mathematics, and Physics and Astronomy, the Program in Biological Sciences, McCormick School of Engineering, Weinberg College Office of Undergraduate Studies and Advising, Searle Center for Advancing Learning and Teaching, and the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education.