MATH 090: Intermediate Algebra

Navigation:

Schedule -- Summer 2018

"You were placed into this course based upon the results of the Math Dept Placement Exam. Please go to https://illinois.edu/sb/sec/4772228 to complete a survey on your thoughts about this placement test."

Date Quizzes and Exams Homework Assignments
Mon Jun 18 1.1 Linear Equations
Mon Jun 18 1.2 Formulas and Percent
Wed Jun 20 1.3 & 1.4 Applications of Linear Equations
Wed Jun 20 1.5 Linear Inequalities
Fri Jun 22 1.6 Set Operations and Compound Inequalities
Fri Jun 22 1.7 Absolute Value Equations and Inequalities
Mon Jun 25 2.1 Linear Equations in Two Variables & Graphing
Mon Jun 25 2.2 The Slope of a Line
Wed Jun 27 2.3 Writing Equations of Lines
Wed Jun 27 2.5 & 2.6 Relations and Functions
Fri Jun 29
Fri Jun 29 3.1 Systems of Linear Equations in Two Variables
Mon Jul 2 3.3 Applications of Systems of Linear Equations
Mon Jul 2 Review Review
Wed Jul 4 Independence Day
Fri Jul 6 Exam 1 Covers Chapters 1, 2, & 3
Fri Jul 6 4.1 Integer Exponents
Mon Jul 9 4.2 & 4.3 Polynomial Operations and Functions
Mon Jul 9 4.4 Multiplying Polynomials
Wed Jul 11 4.5 Dividing Polynomials
Wed Jul 11 5.1 GCF and Factor by Grouping
Fri Jul 13 5.2 Factoring Trinomials
Fri Jul 13 5.3 Special Factoring
Mon Jul 16 5.5 Solving Equations by the Zero-Factor Property
Mon Jul 16 5.5 Solving Equations by the Zero-Factor Property
Wed Jul 18 6.1 Rational Expressions and Functions
Wed Jul 18 6.2 Adding and Subtracting Rational Expressions
Fri Jul 20 Review Review
Fri Jul 20 Exam 2 Covers Chapters 4, 5 & 6.1-6.2
Mon Jul 23 7.1 Radical Expressions and Graphs
Mon Jul 23 7.2 Rational Exponents
Wed Jul 25 7.3 Simplifying Radicals and Distance Formula
Wed Jul 25 7.4 & 7.5 Manipulating Radical Expressions
Fri Jul 27 7.6 Solving Equations with Radicals
Fri Jul 27 8.1 Square Root Property & Completing the Square
Mon Jul 30 8.2 Quadratic Formula
Mon Jul 30 8.4 Applications of Quadratic Equations
Wed Aug 1 8.5 Graphs of Quadratic Functions
Wed Aug 1 8.6 Graphs and More Applications
Fri Aug 3 Review Review
Fri Aug 3 Exam 3 Covers Chapter 7 & 8
Mon Aug 6 9.1 Inverse Functions
Mon Aug 6 Review Review
Wed Aug 8 Review Review
Wed Aug 8 Review Review