MATH 090: Intermediate Algebra

Navigation:

Schedule -- Spring 2018

"You were placed into this course based upon the results of the Math Dept Placement Exam. Please go to https://illinois.edu/sb/sec/4772228 to complete a survey on your thoughts about this placement test."

Date Quizzes and Exams Homework Assignments
Mon Jan 15 Martin Luther King Day
Wed Jan 17 1.1 Linear Equations
Fri Jan 19 1.2 Formulas and Percent
Mon Jan 22 1.3 & 1.4 Applications of Linear Equations
Wed Jan 24 1.5 Linear Inequalities
Fri Jan 26 1.6 Set Operations and Compound Inequalities
Mon Jan 29 1.7 Absolute Value Equations and Inequalities
Wed Jan 31 2.1 Linear Equations in Two Variables & Graphing
Fri Feb 2 2.2 The Slope of a Line
Mon Feb 5 2.3 Writing Equations of Lines
Wed Feb 7 2.5 & 2.6 Relations and Functions
Fri Feb 9 3.1 Systems of Linear Equations in Two Variables
Mon Feb 12 3.3 Applications of Systems of Linear Equations
Wed Feb 14 Review Review
Fri Feb 16 Exam 1 Covers Chapters 1, 2, & 3
Mon Feb 19 4.1 Integer Exponents
Wed Feb 21 4.2 & 4.3 Polynomial Operations and Functions
Fri Feb 23 4.4 Multiplying Polynomials
Mon Feb 26 4.5 Dividing Polynomials
Wed Feb 28 5.1 GCF and Factor by Grouping
Fri Mar 2 5.2 Factoring Trinomials
Mon Mar 5 5.3 Special Factoring
Wed Mar 7 5.5 Solving Equations by the Zero-Factor Property
Fri Mar 9 5.5 Solving Equations by the Zero-Factor Property
Mon Mar 12 6.1 Rational Expressions and Functions
Wed Mar 14 6.2 Adding and Subtracting Rational Expressions
Fri Mar 16 Review Review
Mon Mar 19 Exam 2 Covers Chapters 4, 5 & 6.1-6.2
Wed Mar 21 7.1 Radical Expressions and Graphs
Fri Mar 23 7.2 Rational Exponents
Mon Mar 26 Spring Break
Wed Mar 28 Spring Break
Fri Mar 30 Spring Break
Mon Apr 2 7.3 Simplifying Radicals and Distance Formula
Wed Apr 4 7.4 & 7.5 Manipulating Radical Expressions
Fri Apr 6 7.6 Solving Equations with Radicals
Mon Apr 9 8.1 Square Root Property & Completing the Square
Wed Apr 11 8.2 Quadratic Formula
Fri Apr 13 8.4 Applications of Quadratic Equations
Mon Apr 16 8.5 Graphs of Quadratic Functions
Wed Apr 18 8.6 Graphs and More Applications
Fri Apr 20 Review Review
Mon Apr 23 Exam 3 Covers Chapter 7 & 8
Wed Apr 25 9.1 Inverse Functions
Fri Apr 27 Review Review
Mon Apr 30 Review Review
Wed May 2 Review Review
Fri May 4 Review Review