MATH 090: Intermediate Algebra

Navigation:

Schedule -- Fall 2018

"You were placed into this course based upon the results of the Math Dept Placement Exam. Please go to https://illinois.edu/sb/sec/4772228 to complete a survey on your thoughts about this placement test."

Date Quizzes and Exams Homework Assignments
Mon Aug 27 1.1 Linear Equations
Wed Aug 29 1.2 Formulas and Percent
Fri Aug 31 1.3 & 1.4 Applications of Linear Equations 1.3 ->obj. 1-5 and 1.4 ->obj. 1,3,4
Mon Sep 3 Labor Day
Wed Sep 5 1.5 Linear Inequalities
Fri Sep 7 1.6 Set Operations and Compound Inequalities
Mon Sep 10 1.7 Absolute Value Equations and Inequalities obj. 1-6
Wed Sep 12 2.1 Linear Equations in Two Variables & Graphing
Fri Sep 14 2.2 The Slope of a Line
Mon Sep 17 2.3 Writing Equations of Lines
Wed Sep 19 2.5 & 2.6 Relations and Functions
Fri Sep 21 3.1 Systems of Linear Equations in Two Variables
Mon Sep 24 3.3 Applications of Systems of Linear Equations obj. 1-4
Wed Sep 26 Review Review
Fri Sep 28 Exam 1 Covers Chapters 1, 2, & 3
Mon Oct 1 4.1 Integer Exponents
Wed Oct 3 4.2 & 4.3 Polynomial Operations and Functions
Fri Oct 5 4.4 Multiplying Polynomials
Mon Oct 8 4.5 Dividing Polynomials
Wed Oct 10 5.1 GCF and Factor by Grouping
Fri Oct 12 5.2 Factoring Trinomials obj. 1-3
Mon Oct 15 5.3 Special Factoring
Wed Oct 17 5.5 Solving Equations by the Zero-Factor Property
Fri Oct 19 5.5 Solving Equations by the Zero-Factor Property
Mon Oct 22 6.1 Rational Expressions and Functions
Wed Oct 24 6.2 Adding and Subtracting Rational Expressions
Fri Oct 26 Review Review
Mon Oct 29 Exam 2 Covers Chapters 4, 5 & 6.1-6.2
Wed Oct 31 7.1 Radical Expressions and Graphs obj. 1-4
Fri Nov 2 7.2 Rational Exponents
Mon Nov 5 7.3 Simplifying Radicals and Distance Formula obj. 1-6
Wed Nov 7 7.4 & 7.5 Manipulating Radical Expressions
Fri Nov 9 7.6 Solving Equations with Radicals
Mon Nov 12 8.1 Square Root Property & Completing the Square obj. 1-4
Wed Nov 14 8.2 Quadratic Formula
Fri Nov 16 8.4 Applications of Quadratic Equations
Mon Nov 19 8.5 Graphs of Quadratic Functions
Wed Nov 21 8.6 Graphs and More Applications obj. 1,2,4
Fri Nov 23 Thanksgiving
Mon Nov 26 Review Review
Wed Nov 28 Exam 3 Covers Chapter 7 & 8
Fri Nov 30 9.1 Inverse Functions
Mon Dec 3 Review Review
Wed Dec 5 Review Review
Fri Dec 7 Review Review