MATH 110: College Algebra

Navigation:

Schedule -- Summer 2018

This is the day-by-day schedule for the semester.

Written Homework

  • * Assignments:
  • * Solutions:

MyMathLab Homework

Date Sections Assignment
Mon Jun 18 2.1 Functions
Mon Jun 18 2.2 Graphs of Functions
Wed Jun 20 2.2 Graphs of Piece-wise Functions
Wed Jun 20 2.3 Using Information from Graphs
Fri Jun 22 2.4 Ave Rate of Change
Fri Jun 22 2.5 Linear Models
Mon Jun 25 2.6 Transformations of Functions
Mon Jun 25 2.6 Transformations of Functions
Wed Jun 27 2.7 Combining Functions
Wed Jun 27 2.8 One-to-One Functions and Inverses
Fri Jun 29 P6 Factoring Ex 1-7, 9, 11 & Sect 1.4
Fri Jun 29 3.1 Quadratic Functions and Models
Mon Jul 2 Review
Mon Jul 2 REVIEW EXAM 1 JULY 3RD IN DISCUSSION
Wed Jul 4 Independence Day
Fri Jul 6 3.2 Polynomial Functions and Graphs
Fri Jul 6 3.2 Polynomial Functions and Graphs
Mon Jul 9 3.3 Dividing Polynomials
Mon Jul 9 3.4 Real Zeros of Polynomials
Wed Jul 11 3.4 Real Zeros of Polynomials Cont'd
Wed Jul 11 3.5 Complex Zeros & Fund Theorem of Alg
Fri Jul 13 3.6 Rational Functions
Fri Jul 13 3.6 Rational Functions
Mon Jul 16 4.1 Exponential Functions
Mon Jul 16 4.2 The Natural Exponential Function
Wed Jul 18 Review
Wed Jul 18 REVEW EXAM 2 JULY 19TH IN DISCUSSION
Fri Jul 20 4.3 Logarithmic Functions
Fri Jul 20 4.4 Laws of Logarithms
Mon Jul 23 4.5 Exponential and Logarithmic Equations
Mon Jul 23 4.6 Modeling with Exponential Functions
Wed Jul 25 Review Logs
Wed Jul 25 5.1* Unit Circle
Fri Jul 27 5.2* Trigonometric Functions of Real Numbers
Fri Jul 27 5.2* Trigonometric Functions of Real Numbers
Mon Jul 30 5.3* Trig Graphs
Mon Jul 30 5.3* Trig Graphs
Wed Aug 1 Review
Wed Aug 1 REVIEW EXAM 3 AUGUST 2ND IN DISCUSSION
Fri Aug 3 5.4* More Trig Graphs
Fri Aug 3 5.5* Inverse Trig Functions
Mon Aug 6 6.2* Right Triangle Applications
Mon Aug 6 Review
Wed Aug 8 Review
Wed Aug 8 Review Final Exam Friday AUGUST 10TH IN LECTURE