MATH 110: College Algebra

Navigation:

Schedule -- Fall 2018

This is the day-by-day schedule for the semester.

Written Homework

  • * Assignments:
  • * Solutions:

MyMathLab Homework

Date Sections Assignment
Mon Aug 27 2.1 Functions
Wed Aug 29 2.2 Graphs of Functions
Fri Aug 31 2.2 Graphs of Piece-wise Functions
Mon Sep 3 Labor Day
Wed Sep 5 2.3 Using Information from Graphs
Fri Sep 7 2.4 Ave Rate of Change
Mon Sep 10 2.5 Linear Models
Wed Sep 12 2.6 Transformations of Functions
Fri Sep 14 2.7 Combining Functions
Mon Sep 17 2.8 One-to-One Functions and Inverses
Wed Sep 19 P6 Factoring Ex 1-7, 9, 11 & Sect 1.4
Fri Sep 21 3.1 Quadratic Functions and Models
Mon Sep 24 Review
Wed Sep 26 Review Exam 1 Wednesday September 26th in evening 6 - 7:30 PM
Fri Sep 28 3.2 Polynomial Functions and Graphs
Mon Oct 1 3.2 Polynomial Functions and Graphs
Wed Oct 3 3.3 Dividing Polynomials
Fri Oct 5 3.4 Real Zeros of Polynomials
Mon Oct 8 3.4 Real Zeros of Polynomials Cont'd
Wed Oct 10 3.5 Complex Zeros & Fund Theorem of Alg
Fri Oct 12 3.6 Rational Functions
Mon Oct 15 3.6 Rational Functions
Wed Oct 17 4.1 Exponential Functions
Fri Oct 19 4.2 The Natural Exponential Function
Mon Oct 22 Review
Wed Oct 24 Review Exam 2 Wednesday October 24th in evening 6 - 7:30 PM
Fri Oct 26 4.3 Logarithmic Functions
Mon Oct 29 4.4 Laws of Logarithms
Wed Oct 31 4.5 Exponential and Logarithmic Equations
Fri Nov 2 4.6 Modeling with Exponential Functions
Mon Nov 5 Review Logs
Wed Nov 7 5.1* Unit Circle
Fri Nov 9 5.2* Trigonometric Functions of Real Numbers
Mon Nov 12 5.2* Trigonometric Functions of Real Numbers
Wed Nov 14 5.3* Trig Graphs
Fri Nov 16 5.3* Trig Graphs
Mon Nov 19 Review Exam 3 TUESDAY November 20th in evening 6 - 7:30 PM
Wed Nov 21 5.4* More Trig Graphs
Fri Nov 23 Thanksgiving
Mon Nov 26 5.5* Inverse Trig Functions
Wed Nov 28 6.1* Angle Measure
Fri Nov 30 6.2* Right Triangle Applications
Mon Dec 3 Review
Wed Dec 5 Review
Fri Dec 7 Review