MATH 125: Linear Algebra for Business

Navigation:

Schedule -- Fall 2018

The homework assignments for the textbook sections are typically due a week after the subject was to be covered in lecture. Due Dates are firm, no extensions. It is the student's responsibility to work the exercise sets in a timely fashion.

Date Sections Topics
Mon Aug 27 Introduction to MML, 1.1 Graphing Coordinates and Lines
Wed Aug 29 1.1 - 1.2 Slope and Equations of a Line
Fri Aug 31 1.2 - 1.3 Intersection of Lines
Mon Sep 3 Labor Day
Wed Sep 5 1.3 Intersection of Lines
Fri Sep 7 1.4 Linear Regression
Mon Sep 10 1.4 Linear Regression
Wed Sep 12 2.1 Systems of Equations, Unique Solution
Fri Sep 14 2.1 - 2.2 Systems of Equations, Infinite and No Solution
Mon Sep 17 2.2 Systems of Equations, Infinite and No Solution
Wed Sep 19 2.3 Operations on Matrices
Fri Sep 21 2.3 - 2.4 Inverse of a Matrix
Mon Sep 24 2.4 - 2.5 Inverse of a Matrix
Wed Sep 26 2.5 Gauss-Jordan Method
Fri Sep 28 2.6 Leontief Input-Output Model
Mon Oct 1 2.6, 3.1 Graphing Inequalities and Feasible Sets
Wed Oct 3 3.1 Graphing Inequalities and Feasible Sets
Fri Oct 5 3.2 Linear Programming Problems
Mon Oct 8 3.3 Solving LP Problems Graphically
Wed Oct 10 3.3 Solving LP Problems Graphically
Fri Oct 12 Review
Mon Oct 15 EXAM 1 Exam at 6:00pm
Wed Oct 17 3.4 More LP Problems
Fri Oct 19 3.4 , 4.1 Simplex Method and Tableaux
Mon Oct 22 4.1 - 4.2 Pivoting in Simplex
Wed Oct 24 4.2 - 4.3 Non-Standard Problems, Minimums
Fri Oct 26 4.3 Non-Standard Problems, Minimums
Mon Oct 29 4.4 Sensitivity Analysis
Wed Oct 31 4.4 Sensitivity Analysis
Fri Nov 2 4.5 Duality
Mon Nov 5 4.5 Duality
Wed Nov 7 8.1 - 8.2 Markov Processes and Regular Stochastic Matrices,Steady State Probabilities
Fri Nov 9 8.2 Markov Processes and Regular Stochastic Matrices,Steady State Probabilities
Mon Nov 12 8.3 Absorbing Matrices
Wed Nov 14 8.3 Absorbing Matrices
Fri Nov 16 Review Review for Exam 2
Mon Nov 19 EXAM 2 Exam at 6:00pm
Wed Nov 21 9.1 Game Theory and Strictly Determined Payoff Matrices
Fri Nov 23 Thanksgiving
Mon Nov 26 9.2 Mixed Strategies
Wed Nov 28 9.2 - 9.3 Optimal Mixed Strategy
Fri Nov 30 9.3 Optimal Mixed Strategy
Mon Dec 3 9.3 Optimal Mixed Strategy
Wed Dec 5 Review Final Exam room announcements
Fri Dec 7 Review Final Exam room announcements