MATH 180: Calculus I

Navigation:

Schedule -- Summer 2019

This is the day-by-day schedule for the semester.

Date Sections MyMathLab Problems (Additional HW may be assigned via BlackBoard)
Mon Jun 17 2.1 The Idea of Limits
Mon Jun 17 2.2 Definitions of Limits
Wed Jun 19 2.3 Techniques for Computing Limits
Wed Jun 19 2.3 Techniques for Computing Limits
Fri Jun 21 2.4 Infinite Limits
Fri Jun 21 2.5 Limits at Infinity
Mon Jun 24 2.6 Continuty
Mon Jun 24 3.1 Introducing the Derivative
Wed Jun 26 3.2 Working with Derivatives
Wed Jun 26 3.3 Rules of Differentiation
Fri Jun 28 3.4 The Product & Quotient Rules
Fri Jun 28 3.5 Derivatives of Trig Functions
Mon Jul 1 3.7 The Chain Rule
Mon Jul 1 3.6 Derivatives as Rates of Change
Wed Jul 3 Review for Exam 1 on Tuesday
Wed Jul 3 3.8 Implicit Differentiation
Fri Jul 5 3.9 Derivatives of Log & Exp Functions
Fri Jul 5 3.10 Derivatives of Inverse Trig Functions
Mon Jul 8 3.11 Related Rates
Mon Jul 8 4.1 Maxima and Minima
Wed Jul 10 4.2 The Mean Value Theorem
Wed Jul 10 4.3 What Derivatives Tell Us
Fri Jul 12 4.3 & 4.4 Graphing Functions
Fri Jul 12 4.4 Graphing Functions
Mon Jul 15 4.5 Optimization Problems
Mon Jul 15 4.5 Optimization Problems
Wed Jul 17 Review for Exam 2 on Tuesday
Wed Jul 17 4.6 Linear Approximation & Differentials
Fri Jul 19 4.7 L'Hopital's Rule
Fri Jul 19 4.7 L'Hopital's Rule
Mon Jul 22 4.9 Antiderivatives
Mon Jul 22 5.1 Approximating Areas Under Curves
Wed Jul 24 5.2 Definite Integrals
Wed Jul 24 5.2 Definite Integrals
Fri Jul 26 5.3 Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Fri Jul 26 5.3 Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Mon Jul 29 5.4 Working with Integrals
Mon Jul 29 13.1 Vectors in the Plane
Wed Jul 31 13.1 Vectors in the Plane
Wed Jul 31 13.3 Dot Products
Fri Aug 2 13.3 Dot Products
Fri Aug 2 Review for Final Exam
Mon Aug 5 Review for Final Exam
Mon Aug 5 Review for Final Exam
Wed Aug 7
Wed Aug 7