MATH 181: Calculus II

Navigation:

Schedule -- Spring 2019

This is the day-by-day schedule for the semester.

Homework Note: For all Written Homework and MyMathLab assignments, it is due no later than 11:59pm on the due date.

Date Sections MyMathLab Problems (Additional HW may be assigned via BlackBoard)
Mon Jan 14 5.2 Review of Definite Integrals
Wed Jan 16 5.3 Review of the FTC/5.4 Working with Integrals
Fri Jan 18 5.4 Working with Integrals/5.5 Substitution
Mon Jan 21 Martin Luther King Day
Wed Jan 23 5.5 Substitution
Fri Jan 25 6.1 Velocity/6.2 Regions Between Curves
Mon Jan 28 6.3 Volumes By Slicing
Wed Jan 30 6.3 Volumes By Slicing
Fri Feb 1 6.5 Length of Curves/6.7 Physical Applications
Mon Feb 4 6.7 Physical Applications
Wed Feb 6 8.2 Integration By Parts
Fri Feb 8 8.2 Integration By Parts
Mon Feb 11 8.3 Trigonometric Integrals
Wed Feb 13 8.5 Partial Fractions
Fri Feb 15 8.5 Partial Fractions/8.9 Improper Integrals
Mon Feb 18 8.9 Improper Integrals
Wed Feb 20 Review, Test #1 in the evening
Fri Feb 22 10.1 An Overview
Mon Feb 25 10.2 Sequences
Wed Feb 27 10.3 Infinite Series
Fri Mar 1 10.4 Divergence and p-test
Mon Mar 4 10.7 Ratio Test
Wed Mar 6 10.7 Comparison Tests
Fri Mar 8 10.6 Alternating Series
Mon Mar 11 11.1 Approximating Functions with Polynomials
Wed Mar 13 11.2 Properties of Power Series
Fri Mar 15 11.2 Properties of Power Series
Mon Mar 18 11.3 Taylor Series
Wed Mar 20 Review, Test #2 in the evening
Fri Mar 22 11.3 Taylor Series
Mon Mar 25 Spring Break
Wed Mar 27 Spring Break
Fri Mar 29 Spring Break
Mon Apr 1 8.8 Numerical Integration
Wed Apr 3 11.4 Working with Taylor Series
Fri Apr 5 12.1 Parametric Equations
Mon Apr 8 12.1 Parametric Equations/12.2 Polar Coordinates
Wed Apr 10 12.2 Polar Coordinates
Fri Apr 12 NH 9.1 Linear Systems
Mon Apr 15 NH 9.1 Linear Systems
Wed Apr 17 NH 9.2 Matrices
Fri Apr 19 NH 9.2 Matrices
Mon Apr 22 NH 9.3 Linear Maps
Wed Apr 24 NH 9.3 Linear Maps
Fri Apr 26 Review
Mon Apr 29 Review
Wed May 1 Review
Fri May 3 Review