MATH 181: Calculus II

Navigation:

Schedule -- Fall 2017

This is the day-by-day schedule for the semester.

Homework Note: For all Written Homework and MyMathLab assignments, it is due no later than 11:59pm on the due date.

Date Sections MyMathLab Problems (Additional HW may be assigned via BlackBoard)
Mon Aug 28 5.2 Review of Definite Integrals
Wed Aug 30 5.3 Review of the Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Fri Sep 1 5.4 Working with Integrals/5.5 Substitution
Mon Sep 4 Labor Day
Wed Sep 6 5.5 Substitution
Fri Sep 8 6.1 Velocity/6.2 Regions Between Curves
Mon Sep 11 6.3 Volumes By Slicing
Wed Sep 13 6.5 Length of Curves/6.7 Physical Applications
Fri Sep 15 6.7 Physical Applications
Mon Sep 18 7.2 Integration By Parts
Wed Sep 20 7.2 Integration By Parts
Fri Sep 22 7.3 Trigonometric Integrals
Mon Sep 25 7.5 Partial Fractions
Wed Sep 27 7.8 Improper Integrals
Fri Sep 29 7.8 Improper Integrals
Mon Oct 2 7.7 Numerical Integration
Wed Oct 4 Review, Test #1 in the evening
Fri Oct 6 8.1 An Overview
Mon Oct 9 8.2 Sequences
Wed Oct 11 8.3 Infinite Series
Fri Oct 13 8.4 Divergence and p-test
Mon Oct 16 8.5 Ratio Test
Wed Oct 18 8.5 Comparison Test
Fri Oct 20 8.6 Alternating Series
Mon Oct 23 9.1 Approximating Functions with Polynomials
Wed Oct 25 9.2 Properties of Power Series
Fri Oct 27 9.2 Properties of Power Series
Mon Oct 30 Summary of Convergence Tests and Power Series
Wed Nov 1 Review, Test #2 in the evening
Fri Nov 3 9.3 Taylor Series
Mon Nov 6 9.3 Taylor Series
Wed Nov 8 9.4 Working with Taylor Series
Fri Nov 10 10.1 Parametric Equations
Mon Nov 13 10.1 Parametric Equations
Wed Nov 15 10.2 Polar Coordinates
Fri Nov 17 10.2 Polar Coordinates
Mon Nov 20 NH 9.1 Linear Systems
Wed Nov 22 NH 9.1 Linear Systems/NH 9.2 Matrices
Fri Nov 24 Thanksgiving
Mon Nov 27 NH 9.2 Matrices
Wed Nov 29 NH 9.3 Linear Maps
Fri Dec 1 NH 9.3 Linear Maps
Mon Dec 4 Review
Wed Dec 6 Review
Fri Dec 8 Review