MATH 210: Calculus III

Navigation:

Schedule -- Summer 2017

The first written homework will be assigned on Wednesday, January 11th, in Crowdmark. A link to the assignment will be sent to your UIC email address. A pdf with questions will also be posted on the Blackboard. The solutions will be uploaded on the Blackboard in about 2 days after the deadline for submission.

Date Sections MyMathLab Problems (Additional HW may be assigned via BlackBoard)
Mon Jun 12 11.1 Vectors in the Plane, discussion of course policies 11.1: #5,15,21,28,36,47,51; 11: #6,9,11,12,13,15,17
Mon Jun 12 11.2 Vectors in Three Dimensions 11.2: #4,11,25,27,29,32,41,51; 11:#30,33,36
Wed Jun 14 11.3 Dot Products 11.3: #11,13,19,27,37; 11:#44,53
Wed Jun 14 11.4 Cross Products 11.4: #3,4,11,14,23,25,31,35,41; 11:#58
Fri Jun 16 11.5 Lines and Curves in Space 11.5: #1,3,6,9,15,19,28,62,67;11: #67,73,74,77
Fri Jun 16 11.6 Calculus of Vector-Valued Functions 11.6: #3,4,9,11,18,27,49,55,59; 11:#78,79
Mon Jun 19 11.7 Motion in Space 11.7: #3,11,33,37,43; 11: #83,86,87,88
Mon Jun 19 11.8 Length of Curves 11.8: #5,9,18,23,35,43; 11: #95
Wed Jun 21 12.1 Planes and Surfaces 12.1: #1,3,13,15,19,21,25,31,38; 12:#2
Wed Jun 21 12.1 Planes and Surfaces 12.1: #7,41,52,79; 12:#9,10,11,13,14
Fri Jun 23 12.2 Graphs and Level Curves 12.2: #1,3,5,21,22,34; 12: #24,25,28,30,35
Fri Jun 23 12.3 Limits and Continuity 12.3: #3,5,6,7,11,13,15,19,24,27,29; 12: #47
Mon Jun 26 12.4 Partial Derivatives; 12.5 The Chain Rule 12.4: #6,13,17,22,30,41,49,72,74; 12.5: #3,9,11,17,21,23,28,36,58
Mon Jun 26 12.6 Directional Derivatives and the Gradient 12.6: #3,7,11,15,21,24,27,65; 12: #63
Wed Jun 28 12.6 Directional Derivatives and the Gradient
Wed Jun 28 Review of 11.1 - 12.6
Fri Jun 30 12.7 Tangent Planes and Linear Approximation 12.7: #14,17,25,28,31,36,37; 12:#78
Fri Jun 30 12.7 Tangent Planes and Linear Approxmations, 12.8 Maximum/Minimum Problems
Mon Jul 3 12.8 Maximum/Minimum Problems 12.8: #4,10,21,27,33,42,62; 12: #86,87
Mon Jul 3 12.8 Maximum/Minimum Problems 12.8: #35,43,48,50,57
Wed Jul 5 12.9 Lagrange Multipliers 12.9: #4,9,11,26,30,38,46,56; 12: #99,101
Wed Jul 5 12.9 Lagrange Multipliers
Fri Jul 7 13.1 Double Integrals over Rectangular Regions 13.1: #1,7,9,17,21,23,29,50,55
Fri Jul 7 13.2 Double Integrals over General Regions 13.2: #10,12,14,15,26,29,50,57,63,77
Mon Jul 10 13.3 Double Integrals in Polar Coordinates 13.3: #11,21,28,31,33,37
Mon Jul 10 13.4 Triple Integrals 13.4: #9,15,20,39; 13: #41
Wed Jul 12 13.5 Triple Integrals in Cylindrical Coordinates 13.5: #11,13,15,18,27; 13: #52b
Wed Jul 12 Review of 12.7 - 13.5
Fri Jul 14 13.5 Triple Integral in Spherical Coordinates, 13.6* Integrals for Mass Calculation 13.5: #35,37,39,42,49;13.6: #33, 36
Fri Jul 14 13.7 Change of Variables in Multiple Integrals 13.7: #2,7,14,31,35
Mon Jul 17 14.1 Vector Fields 14.1: #3,4,9,13,17,25,34,37,39,49,50
Mon Jul 17 14.2 Line Integrals 14.2: #15,17,27,33,37,39,47,49,64
Wed Jul 19 14.3 Conservative Vector Fields 14.3: #3,9,12,14,17,22,26,29,31,33,35,49
Wed Jul 19 14.3 Conservative Vector Fields
Fri Jul 21 14.4 Green's Theorem 14.4: #11,14,25,26,33
Fri Jul 21 14.4 Green's Theorem
Mon Jul 24 14.5 Divergence and Curl 14.5: #9,13,24,27,31,63
Mon Jul 24 14.6 Surface Integrals 14.6: #4,15,17,21,23,32,43,48
Wed Jul 26 14.6 Surface Integrals
Wed Jul 26 14.7 Stokes' theorem 14.7: #4,14,41
Fri Jul 28 14.7 Stokes' Theorem
Fri Jul 28 14.8 The Divergence Theorem 14.8: #17,20,29
Mon Jul 31 Review for the final
Mon Jul 31 Review for the final
Wed Aug 2
Wed Aug 2