MATH 210: Calculus III

Navigation:

Schedule -- Fall 2018

The first written homework will be assigned on Wednesday, August 29th, in Crowdmark. A link to the assignment will be sent to your UIC email address. A pdf with questions will also be posted on the Blackboard. The solutions will be uploaded on the Blackboard in about 2 days after the deadline for submission.

Date Sections MyMathLab Problems (Additional HW may be assigned via BlackBoard)
Mon Aug 27 13.1 Vectors in the Plane, discussion of course policies 13.1: #5,15,21,26,27,28,47; 13: #6,9,11,12,13,15,17
Wed Aug 29 13.2 Vectors in Three Dimensions 13.2: #4,11,25,27,29,32,41,51; 13:#30,33,36
Fri Aug 31 13.3 Dot Products 13.3: #10,12,13,19,26,28,37; 13:#44,53
Mon Sep 3 Labor Day
Wed Sep 5 13.4 Cross Products 13.4: #2,5,6,11,15,23,25,31,35,41; 13:#58
Fri Sep 7 13.5 Lines and Planes in Space 13.5: #1,7,15,17,19,38,39,43,45,48,49,62,69
Mon Sep 10 13.6 Cylinders and Quadric Surfaces 13.6: #1,3,9,11,29,31,32,33; 13: 80,83,85,86
Wed Sep 12 14.1 Vector-Valued Functions 14.1: #3,4,9,15,21,27,45,46; 14:#4,5
Fri Sep 14 14.2 Calculus of Vector-Valued Functions 14.2: #4,11,13,15,19,33,35,53,55,59,62,65; 14: #8
Mon Sep 17 14.3 Motion in Space 14.3: #1,2,6,9,13,15,29,35,39,47
Wed Sep 19 14.4 Length of Curves 14.4: #5,9,18,23,35,37
Fri Sep 21 15.1 Graphs and Level Curves 15.1: #1,3,5,15,17,21,34,36
Mon Sep 24 15.2 Limits and Continuity 15.2: #3,5,6,7,11,13,15,20,29,31,34
Wed Sep 26 15.3 Partial Derivatives; 15.4 The Chain Rule 15.3: #4,5,7,17,20,27,28,39,41,45; 15.4: #3,4,9,11,21,72
Fri Sep 28 15.5 Directional Derivatives and the Gradient 15.5: #3,4,6,11,15,16,19,37,39,50,51,75; 15: #45,50
Mon Oct 1 15.5 Directional Derivatives and the Gradient
Wed Oct 3 Review of 13.1 - 13.6, 14.1 - 14.4, 15.1-15.5
Fri Oct 5 15.6 Tangent Planes and Linear Approximation 15.6: #1,15,16,19,22,33,35,36,39,48
Mon Oct 8 15.6 Tangent Planes and Linear Approxmations, 15.7 Maximum/Minimum Problems
Wed Oct 10 15.7 Maximum/Minimum Problems 15.7: #1,2,3,4,13,14,23,29,31,41,47,52; 15: #68
Fri Oct 12 15.7 Maximum/Minimum Problems, 15.8 Lagrange Multipliers 15.8: #4,9,11,26
Mon Oct 15 15.8 Lagrange Multipliers 15.8: #30,38,47,56
Wed Oct 17 16.1 Double Integrals over Rectangular Regions 16.1: #1,7,9,15,22,29,50
Fri Oct 19 16.2 Double Integrals over General Regions 16.2: #10,12,14,28,29,49,50,57,58,63
Mon Oct 22 16.3 Double Integrals in Polar Coordinates 16.3: #7,8,9,10,11,13,17,18,26,28
Wed Oct 24 16.4 Triple Integrals 16.4: #9,15,20,39; 16: #43
Fri Oct 26 16.5 Triple Integrals in Cylindrical Coordinates 16.5: #15,18,19,23,26
Mon Oct 29 16.5 Triple Integrals in Cylindrical Coordinates
Wed Oct 31 Review of 15.6 - 16.5 (cylindrical coordinates)
Fri Nov 2 16.5 Triple Integral in Spherical Coordinates 16.5: #41,49,59
Mon Nov 5 16.5 Triple Integral in Spherical Coordinates, 16.6* Integrals for Mass Calculation 16.6: #33, 36
Wed Nov 7 16.7 Change of Variables in Multiple Integrals 16.7: #2,7,14,31,35
Fri Nov 9 17.1 Vector Fields 17.1: #3,4,10,13,17,25,35,37,49,51
Mon Nov 12 17.2 Line Integrals 17.2: #15,17,27,31,37,39,49,51
Wed Nov 14 17.2 Line Integrals
Fri Nov 16 17.3 Conservative Vector Fields 17.3: #3,9,12,14,17,21,27,31,33
Mon Nov 19 17.4 Green's Theorem 17.4: #11,13,17,18,25,27,31
Wed Nov 21 17.4 Green's Theorem
Fri Nov 23 Thanksgiving
Mon Nov 26 17.5 Divergence and Curl 17.5: #9,13,24,27,31
Wed Nov 28 17.6 Surface Integrals 17.6: #15,17,21,23,31,43,48
Fri Nov 30 17.6 Surface Integrals
Mon Dec 3 17.7 Stokes' Theorem 17.7: #4,14,41
Wed Dec 5 17.8 The Divergence Theorem 17.8: #17,20,29
Fri Dec 7 Review for the final