MATH 220: Differential Equations

Navigation:

Homework Assignments -- Summer 2018

Computational problems are marked with a * . Computing equipment such as a calculator or computer can be used for these problems.

Date Reading Problems
Mon Jun 18 1.1 1-10, 15
Mon Jun 18 1.2 1, 3, 5, 9, 11, 20
Wed Jun 20 1.3 1, 5, 7
Wed Jun 20 1.4 1, 7, 9*, 11*
Fri Jun 22 2.1, 2.2 Section 2.2: 2, 3, 4, 7
Fri Jun 22 2.2 9, 13, 18, 23
Mon Jun 25 2.3 2, 4, 5, 10, 13, 17, 18, 22, 23
Mon Jun 25 2.4 9, 11, 18, 21, 24, 29
Wed Jun 27 3.2 1, 2, 5, 9
Wed Jun 27 3.4 1, 2, 7, 8, 24
Fri Jun 29 Optional: 3.6, 3.7 Section 3.6: 1, 5, 7*, 20*; Section 3.7: 1, 3, 5*, 7*, 19*
Fri Jun 29 4.1 1, 2, 4, 5
Mon Jul 2 4.2 1, 3, 6, 13, 16, 19, 28, 30
Mon Jul 2 4.3 2, 3, 4, 9, 13, 14, 23, 26
Wed Jul 4 Independence Day
Fri Jul 6 4.4 1, 2, 7, 10, 12, 19, 27, 30
Fri Jul 6 Review
Mon Jul 9 EXAM 1
Mon Jul 9 4.5 1, 5, 13, 17, 19, 26, 28, 43
Wed Jul 11 4.6 1, 4, 9
Wed Jul 11 4.7 9, 12, 16, 19, 21
Fri Jul 13 4.7 36, 37, 38, 45, 47
Fri Jul 13 Optional: 4.9, 4.10 Section 4.9: 3, 7, 14; Section 4.10: 1, 3, 10, 11
Mon Jul 16 7.2 3, 4, 8, 9, 13, 17
Mon Jul 16 7.3 6, 7, 9, 13, 16, 21, 25
Wed Jul 18 7.4 1, 4, 5, 8, 9, 21,
Wed Jul 18 7.4, 7.5 Section 7.4: 22, 23, 24, 25
Fri Jul 20 7.5 1, 4, 7, 8, 11, 17, 23
Fri Jul 20 Review
Mon Jul 23 EXAM 2
Mon Jul 23 7.6 3, 5, 7, 11, 12, 15, 26
Wed Jul 25 7.9 3, 7, 9, 13, 18, 23, 29
Wed Jul 25 5.1, 5.2 Section 5.2: 1, 3, 4, 7
Fri Jul 27 5.2 11, 19, 25
Fri Jul 27 Optional: 5.4 1-3, 7, 11, 12, 14
Mon Jul 30 10.1, 10.2 Section 10.2: 1, 5, 9, 12
Mon Jul 30 10.2 15, 17, 19, 22
Wed Aug 1 10.3 1-6, 9, 10, 11,
Wed Aug 1 10.3, 10.4 Section 10.3: 13, 15; Section 10.4: 1-4, 5, 6
Fri Aug 3 10.4 8, 10, 11, 14, 15
Fri Aug 3 10.5 2, 6, 9, 10, 14
Mon Aug 6 10.6 1, 3, 7, 8
Mon Aug 6 Review
Wed Aug 8 Review
Wed Aug 8 Review