MATH 220: Differential Equations

Navigation:

Homework Assignments -- Spring 2018

Computational problems are marked with a * . Computing equipment such as a calculator or computer can be used for these problems.

Date Reading Problems
Mon Jan 15 Martin Luther King Day
Wed Jan 17 1.1 1-10, 15
Fri Jan 19 1.2 1, 3, 5, 9, 11, 20
Mon Jan 22 1.3 1, 5, 7
Wed Jan 24 1.4 1, 7, 9*, 11*
Fri Jan 26 2.1, 2.2 Section 2.2: 2, 3, 4, 7
Mon Jan 29 2.2 9, 13, 18, 23
Wed Jan 31 2.3 2, 4, 5, 10, 13, 17, 18, 22, 23
Fri Feb 2 2.4 9, 11, 18, 21, 24, 29
Mon Feb 5 3.2 1, 2, 5, 9
Wed Feb 7 3.4 1, 2, 7, 8, 24
Fri Feb 9 Optional: 3.6, 3.7 Section 3.6: 1, 5, 7*, 20*; Section 3.7: 1, 3, 5*, 7*, 19*
Mon Feb 12 4.1 1, 2, 4, 5
Wed Feb 14 4.2 1, 3, 6, 13, 16, 19, 28, 30
Fri Feb 16 4.3 2, 3, 4, 9, 13, 14, 23, 26
Mon Feb 19 4.4 1, 2, 7, 10, 12, 19, 27, 30
Wed Feb 21 Review
Fri Feb 23 EXAM 1
Mon Feb 26 4.5 1, 5, 13, 17, 19, 26, 28, 43
Wed Feb 28 4.6 1, 4, 9
Fri Mar 2 4.7 9, 12, 16, 19, 21
Mon Mar 5 4.7 36, 37, 38, 45, 47
Wed Mar 7 Optional: 4.9, 4.10 Section 4.9: 3, 7, 14; Section 4.10: 1, 3, 10, 11
Fri Mar 9 7.2 3, 4, 8, 9, 13, 17
Mon Mar 12 7.3 6, 7, 9, 13, 16, 21, 25
Wed Mar 14 7.4 1, 4, 5, 8, 9, 21,
Fri Mar 16 7.4, 7.5 Section 7.4: 22, 23, 24, 25
Mon Mar 19 7.5 1, 4, 7, 8, 11, 17, 23
Wed Mar 21 Review
Fri Mar 23 EXAM 2
Mon Mar 26 Spring Break
Wed Mar 28 Spring Break
Fri Mar 30 Spring Break
Mon Apr 2 7.6 3, 5, 7, 11, 12, 15, 26
Wed Apr 4 7.9 3, 7, 9, 13, 18, 23, 29
Fri Apr 6 5.1, 5.2 Section 5.2: 1, 3, 4, 7
Mon Apr 9 5.2 11, 19, 25
Wed Apr 11 Optional: 5.4 1-3, 7, 11, 12, 14
Fri Apr 13 10.1, 10.2 Section 10.2: 1, 5, 9, 12
Mon Apr 16 10.2 15, 17, 19, 22
Wed Apr 18 10.3 1-6, 9, 10, 11,
Fri Apr 20 10.3, 10.4 Section 10.3: 13, 15; Section 10.4: 1-4, 5, 6
Mon Apr 23 10.4 8, 10, 11, 14, 15
Wed Apr 25 10.5 2, 6, 9, 10, 14
Fri Apr 27 10.6 1, 3, 7, 8
Mon Apr 30 Review
Wed May 2 Review
Fri May 4 Review