MATH 180: Calculus I

Navigation:

Schedule -- Fall 2019

This is the day-by-day schedule for the semester.

Date Sections MyMathLab Problems (Additional HW may be assigned via BlackBoard)
Mon Aug 26 2.1 The Idea of Limits
Wed Aug 28 2.2 Definitions of Limits
Fri Aug 30 2.3 Techniques for Computing Limits
Mon Sep 2 Labor Day
Wed Sep 4 2.3 Techniques for Computing Limits
Fri Sep 6 2.4 Infinite Limits
Mon Sep 9 2.5 Limits at Infinity
Wed Sep 11 2.6 Continuty
Fri Sep 13 3.1 Introducing the Derivative
Mon Sep 16 3.2 Working with Derivatives
Wed Sep 18 3.3 Rules of Differentiation
Fri Sep 20 3.4 The Product & Quotient Rules
Mon Sep 23 3.5 Derivatives of Trig Functions
Wed Sep 25 3.7 The Chain Rule
Fri Sep 27 3.6 Derivatives as Rates of Change
Mon Sep 30 Review for Exam 1 on Tuesday
Wed Oct 2 3.8 Implicit Differentiation
Fri Oct 4 3.9 Derivatives of Log & Exp Functions
Mon Oct 7 3.10 Derivatives of Inverse Trig Functions
Wed Oct 9 3.11 Related Rates
Fri Oct 11 4.1 Maxima and Minima
Mon Oct 14 4.2 The Mean Value Theorem
Wed Oct 16 4.3 What Derivatives Tell Us
Fri Oct 18 4.3 & 4.4 Graphing Functions
Mon Oct 21 4.4 Graphing Functions
Wed Oct 23 4.5 Optimization Problems
Fri Oct 25 4.5 Optimization Problems
Mon Oct 28 Review for Exam 2 on Tuesday
Wed Oct 30 4.6 Linear Approximation & Differentials
Fri Nov 1 4.7 L'Hopital's Rule
Mon Nov 4 4.7 L'Hopital's Rule
Wed Nov 6 4.9 Antiderivatives
Fri Nov 8 5.1 Approximating Areas Under Curves
Mon Nov 11 5.2 Definite Integrals
Wed Nov 13 5.2 Definite Integrals
Fri Nov 15 5.3 Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Mon Nov 18 5.3 Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Wed Nov 20 5.4 Working with Integrals
Fri Nov 22 13.1 Vectors in the Plane
Mon Nov 25 13.1 Vectors in the Plane
Wed Nov 27 13.3 Dot Products
Fri Nov 29 Thanksgiving
Mon Dec 2 13.3 Dot Products
Wed Dec 4 Review for Final Exam
Fri Dec 6 Review for Final Exam