MSCS Seminar Calendar

Wednesday August 30, 2017
pdf * Algebraic Geometry Seminar
Schlesinger equations in positive characteristic
Daniel Litt (Columbia University)
4:00 PM in SEO 427
Let X be a complex manifold and E a vector bundle with flat connection on X. Then given a deformation of X, one obtains a canonical "isomonodromic" deformation of E, which, as the name suggests, preserves the monodromy of E. In the case X is the projective line minus a collection of points, these deformations are controlled by the Schlesinger equations. We define and study the analogous situation in positive characteristic.
Friday September 1, 2017
pdf * Departmental Colloquium
Report on Innovations and Progress in Algebra, PreCalculus, and Calculus at UIC
Martina Bode and Jenny Ross (University of Illinois at Chicago)
3:00 PM in SEO 636
TBA
Monday September 11, 2017
pdf * Analysis and Applied Mathematics Seminar
TBD
Radu Dascaliuc (Oregon State)
4:00 PM in SEO 636
Wednesday September 13, 2017
pdf * Statistics Seminar
TBA
Jean-Pierre Fouque (UCSB)
4:00 PM in SEO 636
Monday September 18, 2017
pdf * Analysis and Applied Mathematics Seminar
tba
Pavel Lushnikov (University of New Mexico)
4:00 PM in SEO 636
tba
Friday September 22, 2017
pdf * Departmental Colloquium
TBA
Walter Craig (McMaster University)
3:00 PM in SEO 636
Wednesday September 27, 2017
pdf * Statistics Seminar
TBA
Yanghui Liu (Purdue University)
4:00 PM in SEO 636
TBA
Friday October 13, 2017
pdf * Departmental Colloquium
TBA
Cristian E. Gutierrez (Temple University)
3:00 PM in SEO 636
TBA
Monday November 6, 2017
pdf * Geometry, Topology and Dynamics Seminar
TBA
Andrea Tirelli (Imperial College London )
3:00 PM in SEO 636
TBA
Monday November 13, 2017
pdf * Geometry, Topology and Dynamics Seminar
TBA
Ngo Bao Chau (University of Chicago)
3:00 PM in SEO 636
TBA
The talk is part of the 2-day meeting "Current trends on spectral data for Higgs bundles III" http://schapos.people.uic.edu/SpectralhiggsIII.html
Friday March 23, 2018
pdf * Departmental Colloquium
Workshop on Algebraic geometry and its broader implications
TBA (--)
3:00 PM in SEO 636
(general audience lecture)
HTML 5 CSS FAE
UIC LAS MSCS > seminars > seminar calendar